贵金属

伦敦金银市场是柜台买卖黄金和白银交易市场。伦敦金银市场协​​会(LBMA)的成员之间的贸易进行,由英格兰银行监督。大部分成员是国际银行和黄金交易商。

黄金交

在国际黄金交易主要通过柜台买卖(OTC),有限量的在纽约商品交易所(NYMEX)和东京工业品交易所(TOCOM)交易。远期合约被称为黄金期货合约。现货黄金交易是在交易日期后两个工作日内结算,工作日是指当市场在纽约和伦敦市场开门营业的日子。不像许多商品市场,黄金远期市场价格是受到黄金现货价和息差的影响,类似于外汇市场的价格波动,而不是仅仅基于供需动态。这是因为黄金类似货币,在央行和银行间有借贷用途。因为黄金利率往往比美国国内利率较低 这样鼓厉黄金贷款的出现,使央行可以从大量的黄金储备赚取利息 除特殊情况外黄金市场往往是在正价差,即黄金期货价格的状态是高于现货价格。在这样条件下,黄金市场历来变成了一个吸引黄金制造商沽空的市场,形成了一个活跃和高成交量的市场。

市场规模

大部分黄金和白银的全球交易都是通过柜台交易(OTC)进行。伦敦是全球最大柜台交易量中心,其次是纽约,苏黎世和东京。近年来随着集中在纽约商品交易所和东京工业品交易所的交易活动,互换交易不断地壮大。黄金亦可证券形式交易,如伦敦,纽约,约翰内斯堡和澳大利亚证券交易所上市的互换基金(ETF)。虽然黄金和白银现货市场是分布全球,但最大量的柜台交易是在伦敦结算。是2008年11月在伦敦金银市场协​​会(LBMA)结算的黄金和白银日均交易量分别为18.3百万盎司黄金(价值美元139亿)和107.6百万盎司白银(价值美元10.1亿)。交易量相当于每年黄金总开采量每4.4天就在伦敦金银市场协​​会结算,白银的每年总开采量则是每6.2天。

产品 伦敦金
合约规模 100金衡盎司
固定汇率 美元1.00 = 卢比。印尼盾10,000
最小刻度 10美分
每10美分的价值 印尼盾100,000

Precious Metal

The London Bullion Market is a wholesale over-the-counter market for the trading of gold and silver. Trading is conducted amongst members of the London Bullion Market Association (LBMA), loosely overseen by the Bank of England. Most of the members are major international banks or bullion dealers and refiners.

Gold trading

Internationally, gold is traded primarily via over-the-counter (OTC) transactions with limited amounts trading on the New York Mercantile Exchange (NYMEX) and Tokyo Commodity Exchange (TOCOM). These forward contracts are known as gold futures contracts. Spot gold is traded for settlement two business days following the trade date, with a business day defined as a day when both the New York and London markets are open for business. Unlike many commodity markets, the forward market for gold is driven by spot prices and interest rate differentials, similar to foreign exchange markets, rather than underlying supply and demand dynamics. This is because gold, like currencies, is borrowed and lent by central banks and in the interbank market. Because interest rates for gold tend to be lower than US domestic interest rates–it encourages gold borrowings so that central banks can earn interest on their large gold holdings–except in special circumstances the gold market tends to be in contango, i.e. the forward price of gold is higher than the spot price. Historically this has made it an attractive market for forward sales by gold producers and contributed to an active and relatively liquid derivatives market.

Market size

The bulk of global trading in gold and silver is conducted on the over-the-counter (OTC) market. London is by far the largest global centre for OTC transactions followed by New York, Zurich, and Tokyo. Exchange-based trading has grown in recent years with Comex in New York and Tocom in Tokyo generating most of the activity. Gold is also traded in forms of securities, such as exchange-traded funds (ETFs), on the London, New York, Johannesburg, and Australian stock exchanges. Although the physical market for gold and silver is distributed globally, most wholesale OTC trades are cleared through London. The average daily volume of gold and silver cleared at the London Bullion Market Association (LBMA) in November 2008 was 18.3 million ounces (worth $13.9 billion) and 107.6 million ounces (worth $1.1 billion) respectively. This means that an amount equal to the annual gold mine production was cleared at the LBMA every 4.4 days, and to the annual silver production every 6.2 days.

PRODUCT LLG
Contract Size 100 Troy Ounces
Fixed Exchanged Rate USD 1.00 = Rp. 10,000-
Minimum Tick 10 cents
Value Per 10 Cents Rp. 100,000-