能源

交易原油差价合约

对于活跃的交易者,石油市场的波动性提供了很多获利的机会。随着经济的增长和石油的需求,石油价格往往被视为全球经济健康的主要晴雨表之一,西德克萨斯中质油(WTI)的轻质原油期货合约价格受了原油储备短缺和过剩,天气条件,以及中东的政治局势影响。原油往往被视为在股市表现不佳时的避风港之一,然而,公众需要石油,而不是要求存量。

由于全球石油交易是24小时开放,石油价格非常敏感,并保持玖动 所以对于日内交易者可以快速进行买卖是很重要的。其中对石油价格进行交易的最简单的方法是使用差价合约。由于石油是成交最活跃的市场之一,这样无论你的交易量多少都可以随时从市场进行买卖。

原油是世界上交易最活跃的商品。在纽约商品交易所,轻质原油期货合约都有最大的交易量。

原油差价合约通常是基于100桶,这意味着每1美元的石油价格变化相等于差价合约的一百美元收益或损失。换句话说在油价波动1美分将导致差价合约1美元收益或亏损等。

差价合约交易示例:
现货WTI轻质原油 你注意到WTI原油价格的投机活动,相信价格将开始上升。你决定在100美元的价格购买1手WTI轻质原油的差价合约。

注意事项:

WTI轻质原油的差价合约的最低价格变动为1美分,所以如果价格从100美元上升至100.10美元,意味着价格上升了10点。 在布伦特原油市场的交易货币交易是美元,因此差价合约交易也是使用美元为货币单位。 在接下来的几天,你发现价格又涨了,你决定在105美元的价格卖出你的原油的差价合约。所得利润 105美元(卖出价) – 100美元(买入价) x 1 (手数) = 500美元利润。

Energy

TRADE OIL WITH CFD

For the active trader, the volatility of the oil markets provides many opportunities for profit. The price of oil is often seen as one of the main barometers of the health of the global economy, with a strong relationship between economic growth and the demand for oil and with the benchmark rate being the West Texas Intermediate (WTI) light crude futures contract.Oil prices are affected by the shortage and oversupply, also weather conditions can have a direct impact on prices, as well as the political situation in the Middle East to influence oil prices. Oil is often regarded as one of the safe haven when the stock market is not performing well, however the public is much more in need of oil than the need of stocks.

Because global oil market is open 24 hours, the oil is very sensitive and the price continues to move – so it is important for day traders to make the position of entry and exit quickly. One of the easiest ways to trade on oil prices is by using contracts for difference (CFDs). Oil is one of the most commonly traded markets which means that you should be able to get in or out whenever you want irrespective of the size of the trade.

Crude oil is the most actively traded commodity in the world. At NYMEX Light Division, light crude oil futures contract has the largest volume of trade.

One crude oil CFD is usually based on 100 barrels, which means that every dollar change in the quoted oil price corresponds to $100 profit or loss on the CFD. In other words a 1 cent in the oil price would result in a profit or loss of a dollar for each CFD held.

CFD Trading Example:
Spot WTI Light Crude Oil

You’ve noted increased speculation in the price of Spot WTI Light Crude Oil and believe the price will start to rise. You decide to buy 1 WTI Light Crude Oil CFDs at 100.00.

Things to note:

  • The tick size for Spot WTI Light Crude Oil is 0.01, so if it moves from 100.00 to 100.10, that is 10 ‘ticks.’
  • The base currency of the underlying Brent Crude Oil market is USA dollars, so this is what you will be trading in

In the next few days, you note that the price has risen and you decide to close part of your position and sell 1 CFDs at 105.00. This realises a profit of (10500-10000) X your stake of 1 = USD$ 500. Total Profit = USD$ 500