商品

商品期货合约

期货合约是预先把数量,质量,类型,地点,及到期时间已经设置的标准化合约。因为标准的形式,在期货合约里可谈判仅只是价格。通过一个名为清算所的特殊机构,担保了期货合约交易可按照在预设指定的标准规范内进行。

根据商品期货交易法律条例第32号/ 1997年的,期货交易是有关一切买卖延后交收商品期货合约和期货期权合约。

期货交易是在期货交易所进行的各种商品期货交易。一个交易期货合约的地方称为期货市场。大宗商品价格在一个透明高的方式在交易所形成。价格反映了实际供求的力量。

在交易所交易是由交易所会员完成,其中包括期货经纪人和经销商,使用公开喊价或自动/电子交易系统。所有成交都会根据到期月分记录下束及广泛发布给公众。

商品期货交易的好处
商品期货交易实行两大好处就是通过对冲活动来进行风险管理,及形成的价格(价格发现)。

随着使用对冲期货合约的活动,初级商品的价格往往会因为自然因素,如互换性的季节,自然灾害,及其他,使用对冲活动可把这些因素影响(风险)减少到最低限度。

第二个好处是形成透明和合理的价格,这反映了交易商品的实际供给和需求。这是可能的,因为交易是由/通过交易所会员进行,代表客户或自己,及买卖双方不披露身分的情況下进行交易。交易所的合约价值对于在现货市场上进行交易的企业界,包括农民和生产者/小型企业在一般情況下有着参考价值(基准价)。

商品进行交易

大宗商品是在交易所上市交易的期货,是商品农业,林业,矿业,上游产业,金融产品和服务。

Commodity

Commodity

Futures contracts are standardized contracts where the amount, quality, type, place, and the delivery time has been set in advance. Because of its standards, then the negotiations left was just the price alone. Performance or fulfillment Futures Contract in accordance with the specifications set forth in the contract, secured by a special agency namely Clearing House.

Under Law No.32/1997 on the Commodity Futures Trading, futures trading is everything related to buying and selling commodities with later delivery on Futures Contracts and Options on Futures Contracts.

Futures trading is conducted on the Futures Exchange to trade commodities futures contracts. A place to trade the futures contract is also called the futures market. Commodity prices are established in Bursa/Exchange, took place in a transparent manner. Thus, the price would reflect the strength of the actual supply and demand.

Transactions in the Exchange are done by the Members, consisting of Futures Brokers and Traders, either by shouting (open outcry) or done electronically (automated/electronic trading system). These transactions are recorded according to each delivery month of the futures contract, and published widely to the public.

Benefits Of Commodity Futures Trading

Two major benefits of the implementation of commodity futures trading is as a means of managing risk (risk management) through hedging activities, and as a means to form prices (price discovery).

With hedging activity, prices of primary commodities which often fluctuates due to heavy influence of the natural factors such as abnormalities of the season, natural disasters, etc., impact (risk) due to price fluctuations can be reduced to a minimum.

The second benefit is as a means of forming transparent and reasonable price which reflect the actual supply and demand of the commodities traded. Itn is possible because transactions are done by/through the exchange members, representing the client or himself, and there is no identity disclosure between buyers and sellers of futures contracts. The contract prices resulted in the Exchange in general serve as a reference price by the business community, including farmers and producers/entrepreneurs to conduct transactions in the physical market.

Commodities Traded

Commodity that is the subject of futures contract traded on the Futures Exchange, is from agriculture, forestry, mining, upstream industries, financial products and services.